Countryside Alliance Awards


The Countryside Alliance Rural Awards are THE rural business awards to win, giving a voice and a platform to the best of our produce, enterprise, heritage and communities.

Nominated by the public, the Awards recognise and honour those who routinely go the extra mile for their community.

The regional champions in the 2016 Countryside Alliance Awards, aka the Rural Oscars, have been revealed, all except the South West, who will be notified shortly. The triumphant businesses will represent their regions at the British finals at Parliament on 22nd March. Congratulations to all regional champions across our five categories, the awards are a true celebration of the diversity of rural enterprise.

Meet the winners:


North of England

East of England


South East England

South West England


The regional finalists were announced in December 2016 and you can find out who has made the cut by clicking on a region below:

2016 Finalists for Wales

2016 Finalists for the North of England

2016 Finalists for the Midlands

2016 Finalists for the East of England

2016 Finalists for the South East of England

2016 Finalists for the South West of England


NB Scotland runs a separate scheme – read more



Recent Related Articles (Countryside Alliance Awards)

View All Related Articles

Latest Tweet: