Following the General Election, the team at the Department of Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, led by Secretary of State Michael Gove, is as follows. We outline the Secretary of State and his team’s responsibilities and bring you the relevant email addresses (and Twitter handles).

The Rt Hon Michael Gove MP
Secretary of State
• oversight of EU exit work and the overall policy programme
• international relations
• emergencies
• departmental administration
E: [email protected]
T: @michaelgove

Mr George Eustice MP
Minister of State
• food and farming, including CAP (Common Agricultural Policy), apprenticeships, exports, and bovine TB (tuberculosis) policy
• fisheries
• better regulation
• science and innovation

E: [email protected]

Dr Thérèse Coffey MP
Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Environment and Rural Life Opportunities)
• natural environment, including biodiversity, the marine environment, and international wildlife trafficking
• rural life opportunities, covering rural childcare, education and skills, and health
• floods, water and waterways
• air quality
• resource and environment management

E: [email protected]
T: @theresecoffey

Lord Gardiner of Kimble
Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Rural Affairs and Biosecurity)
• rural affairs, including broadband and mobile
• biosecurity strategy, including endemic and exotic plant and animal disease, invasive alien species and Kew Gardens
• animal health and welfare
• commercial projects
• landscape, including litter and national parks
• climate change adaptation
• National Pollinator Strategy
• all Defra parliamentary business in the House of Lords

E: [email protected]