ca_flagMany members and supporters will be filling their 2017 diaries, so we bring you just some of the big rural dates for the year so that you don’t miss out (NB this list is not exhaustive – please email digital@countryside-alliance.org with any additions that may be of interest to Countryside Alliance members and supporters).

10-12 February – the British Shooting Show will take place at Stoneleigh in Warwickshire www.shootingshow.co.uk

Sunday 26 February – the popular Savills Countryside Alliance Point to Point at Badbury Rings near Wimborne in Dorset http://www.countryside-alliance.org/events/upcoming-events/badburyrings/

10-11 March – London Fly Fishing Fair – The Countryside Alliance’s charitable projects Casting for Recovery UK & Ireland and Fishing 4 Schools will be at the inaugural show at the Business Design Centre in Islington. http://thelondonflyfishingfair.co.uk/

14-17 March – The Festival, Cheltenham www.thefestival.co.uk

The Gamekeepers’ Welfare Trust (GWT) is holding a series of 25th birthday celebrations this year in the form of “Gamekeeping for Life conferences”. Confirmed date are listed below and you can email gamekeeperwtrust@btinternet.com for more information:

21 March –  GWT conference at Packington Hall, Meriden
28 March – GWT conference at Swinton Castle, Masham, North Yorkshire
12 April – GWT conference at Blair Atholl
25 April – GWT conference at Floors Castle
3 May – GWT conference at Sparsholt College

3-7 May – The Mitsubishi Badminton Horse Trials, Badminton, Gloucestershire www.badminton-horse.co.uk

31 May – 3 June – the Royal Bath and West Show at the Showground, Shepton Mallet, Somerset www.bathandwest.com/royal-bath-and-west-show

8-10 June – The 50th Annual South of England Show and hound shows at Ardingly, West Sussex www.seas.org.uk/south-of-england-show/

8-10 June – The Royal Cornwall Show at the Showground, Wadebridge, Cornwall http://royalcornwallshow.org/

22-25 June – The Royal Highland Show, Ingliston, Edinburgh http://royalhighlandshow.org/

28-29 June – The Royal Norfolk Show at the Showground, Norwich, Norfolk http://royalnorfolkshow.rnaa.org.uk/

30 June – 2 July – The Scottish Game Fair, Scone Palace, Perthshire www.scottishfair.com/

10 July – the 20th anniversary of the Hyde Park Rally, generally acknowledged to be the beginning of the Countryside Alliance

11-13 July – The Great Yorkshire Show and hound shows, the Showground, Harrogate, North Yorkshire http://greatyorkshireshow.co.uk/

19 July – The Festival of Hunting, Peterborough https://festivalofhunting.com/

24-27 July – The Royal Welsh Show at Llanelwedd http://www.rwas.wales/royal-welsh-show/

28-30 July – The Game Fair will be held at Hatfield House, Hertfordshire www.thegamefair.org/

4-5 August – The Highland Fieldsports Fair at the Moy Estate, Invernesshire www.moyfieldsportsfair.co.uk/

12-13 August – The Lowther Show and hound show, Lowther Estate, Penrith, Cumbria www.lowthershow.co.uk/

31 August – 3 September – Land Rover Burghley Horse Trials at Burghley House, Stamford, Lincolnshire www.burghley-horse.co.uk

1-3 September – Chatsworth Country Fair, Chatsworth Estate, Derbyshire www.chatsworthcountryfair.co.uk/

16 – 17 September – The Midland Game Fair at Weston Park, Shropshire www.midlandgamefair.co.uk/

Friday 17 November – Cheltenham Countryside Race Day http://cheltenham.thejockeyclub.co.uk/events-tickets/2016-2017-racing-dates