The Conservative Party have won a majority of 80 in the General Election with all seats declared.

The Conservatives won 364 seats, Labour 203 seats , SNP 48 seats, Liberal Democrats 11 seats.

Jeremy Corbyn has confirmed he will stand down as leader of the Labour Party and Jo Swinson has lost her seat, and as such has stepped down as leader of the Liberal Democrats. Leadership contests will follow in the New Year.

Find out how each constituency voted here.

Once again thank you to all of you who asked your respective candidate their views in the run-up to the election.


For live updates and announcements, follow @cacampaigns on Twitter.

Useful links

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more on how we use cookies and how you can change your settings by reading our Cookie Policy