The Countryside Alliance is a politically non-aligned campaigning and membership organisation.  The Chief Executive is Tim Bonner, who together with the staff are charged with delivering the strategy set by the Board.

  • President – Baroness Mallalieu QC
  • Vice President – Baroness Golding

The Board of the Countryside Alliance is as follows:


  • Lord Herbert of South Downs CBE PC 

Elected Members

  • Johnnie Arkwright
  • Lord Daresbury
  • Richard Fry
  • Lord Moore of Etchingham
  • Andrew Ogg
  • Caroline Squire
  • Karen Silcock

Appointed Members

  • Tim Bonner (Chief Executive)
  • Paul Dunn
  • Chris Horne
  • Mary Perry
  • Guy Portwin
  • Bill Tyrwhitt-Drake

The Countryside Alliance Foundation 

The Foundation is an independent charity governed by its own Board of trustees and has a separate set of charitable objects.

The Board of The Countryside Alliance Foundation is as follows:


  • Nick Bannister

Elected Members

  • Tara Douglas-Home
  • Richard Fry
  • Andrew Ogg
  • Tim Russ
  • Charlotte Weston

About us

Get to know the Countryside Alliance

Join us and stand shoulder to shoulder with other country people to protect your lifestyle.

Become a member of the Countryside Alliance

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more on how we use cookies and how you can change your settings by reading our Cookie Policy